Seriously?

Some days just don’t go according to plan.  My plan was to wake up at 6:30 to start working while my kids enjoyed sleeping late.  Then, Mikaela would be off to swim practice, a little bit of play time, and finally Jake’s baseball game tonight.  Yeah, that’s not happening.  Insane storms kept me up from 2-4 am, blinding lightning & thunder that shook the whole house; finally fell back to sleep & didn’t quite make 6:30 wake up call!  Going to leave early for swimming since several streets are flooded- garage door won’t open- broken spring.  The repair guys will “try to get to me today,” and flooded fields mean cancelled game.  My productive work time has turned into Julie McCoy time.  How does everyone get it all done?  Really…I need some advice!

My solution today is surrounding myself with my Relaxation & Happiness candles!  Not only do I love them because they burn evenly no matter how long I burn them, but they’re 100% non-GMO USA soy.   They’re hand poured in Naperville, IL  and they do not use any additives in their candles including  artificial colorings, U.V. inhibitors, stabilizers, or any other non-essential  ingredients.  Also important, the wicks are all-cotton wicks, guaranteed to be  lead/zinc free.

The soy candle are available in two sizes: 4 oz. travel tin (20+ hour burn time) and a 8 oz. glass tumbler (60+ hour burn time).  Plenty of time to help restore some calm to this hectic morning!

Daily Green Special:  Purchase a glass tumbler soy candle  ( http://www.favortheearth.com/teachergifts.html ) and receive a travel tin candle for free!  Just type “relax me!” in the customer checkout notes and we’ll add the free travel tin to your order.

 

Leave a Reply

