You say it’s your birthday…

No, it’s not my birthday too!  But my daughter’s is coming up soon and in her true party planner form, she’s already creating lists for the food & entertainment. She is my pool girl and never happier than when she’s in water.  So, since thank you notes aren’t on her “party planning” list, they’re on mine!

I have a few pet peeves, one of my biggest is the pre-written thank you cards.  You know, the ones where the kids add friend’s name, gift, and their name at the end.  I am a stickler for hand written thank you notes, yes, even from kids.  They don’t have to be novel length, which is why I love the seeded Flip-flop thank you card!

While the example on the website shows the flip-flop card as a destination wedding favor, the wording is completely customizable.  So, it will work beautifully as a “pool birthday thank you.”  The blank back-side is about the size of a postcard, just the right amount of space for a thank you note.  Plus, the recipient can plant the flip-flops and grow wildflowers!

Daily Green Special:  Buy 20 seeded favor cards  (http://www.favortheearth.com/favors.html) and receive 5 more for free.  Just write “thanks” in the customer checkout comments and we’ll add 5 more cards to your order.

 

 

Leave a comment