Too hot to share…

Though I love hot weather, I have to admit, it’s getting a bit toasty out there.  This is the time of summer I start to go a bit stir crazy.  I always have grandiose ideas of picnics and field trips, and though we’ve done a few, who wants to eat outside now?  With the addition of a crazy baseball schedule and swim practices, somewhere during “summer fun” dishes still need to be washed and laundry needs to get done.  And while the kids are bickering, I don’t blame them…I’m tired of sharing too.  I just want to curl up on the couch with a book and my favorite Godzilla sushi roll and not hear anyone say “can I have a bite?”

Unfortunately, they can smell sushi a mile away, so I need an alternative for “me time.”  So, lately I’ve been locking myself in the bathroom with my mini-mani set and giving myself a pedicure.  Nothing fancy, just an opportunity to focus on something totally irrelevant, and completely for me!  Maybe when it cools off a bit, I’ll be happier to share & we’ll all go out for sushi.

Daily Green Special:  Purchase a mini-mani set (http://www.favortheearth.com/packed.html) and receive a free mini polish too. Just write “too darn hot” in the customer checkout notes and we’ll add the extra polish to your order.

Leave a Reply

