Merci beaucoup!

For the past week, I’ve had the fantastic fortune to be a guest at my best friend’s Parisian home.  It was a week full of lavish meals, relaxing, and wandering the streets of Paris.  I also tried to work off the daily croissants by climbing 719 steps to the second floor of the Eiffel Tower!

My greatest observation, though, was the lack of cell phones.  It was incredibly rare to see anyone walking down the street, on the subway, or in a restaurant on a phone.  Instead, they were (gasp!) talking to each other!  Our “casual” lunch with her family friends lasted four hours: several plate changes, new bottles of wine, and unbuttoning of pants included.

I believe, at some point in my life, I will spend a year living overseas.  I can easily grow accustomed to the mentality of quality over quantity.  For now, I have to forge my own war on accepting quality ingredients and non-toxic cheap alternatives.  As a nod of gratitude to my amazing French “family,” today’s special takes a stroll through Paris.

Daily Green Special:  Purchase any of the following three Green Envee French Lavender and Chamomile Body Wash (comes with a pump to use as a hand soap), Oatmeal/Lavender bar soap, or Lavender Vanilla soy candle and receive a free large 3 oz dark chocolate/mint bar.  Just write “merci” in the customer checkout notes and we’ll add the bar to your order.

 

Leave a Reply

