Moving forward…

If there were a video montage of my day set to a semi-cheesy/inspiring song (The Climb, anyone?) I’d be a blubbering mess.  I can hold it together through almost anything, except curtain calls, award celebrations…I guess anytime applause are in order!

Today is a little bittersweet for me.  Not only is it the last weekend before school starts (my “little girl’s” last year of elementary school…sniff), but it is the last weekend of my original website.  Of course progress is a fantastic achievement.  In less than two years, Favor the Earth has shipped to 13 states, 4 countries, and 3 continents.  We’ve also become a Green America Approved Business.   I am so very proud (don’t worry, no music playing, not crying yet!).  Without a doubt, regardless of my commitment to the earth, Favor the Earth wouldn’t have grown without your same commitment.  Thank you.

Daily Green Special:  So, as we get ready to move forward, today’s special is a little unique.  Since I currently can’t add promotional codes on my site for discounts, here’s what we’ll do…write “moving forward” into the customer checkout notes & we’ll add an extra item to you purchase worth (10%) of your order. Too much summer to do math?!  If you order $50, we’ll add a $5 item, $100, we’ll add a $10 item to your package…you get the idea!

As a personal side note: If you could spare some healing thoughts, my 4 year old niece is having heart surgury today…We’re thinking of you, Lily.

5 responses to “Moving forward…

  1. Congratulations! Favor the Earth is super 😀 Be proud!!!

    A lot of healing toughts and love from Norway to Lily!!!!

  2. Thanks so much for the prayers and good thoughts for Lily!

  3. Lori DiGiovanni

    Can’t wait to see the new site! Sending good vibes to Lily for a speedy recovery!!

Leave a Reply

