Decorating 101…

Try as I might, I will never be crafty.  I longingly stare at magazine pages of beautifully decorated mantles and table centerpieces, knowing that my attempts would never make it to those pages.  I watch neighbors happily spend their weekends decorating for the seasons; unless I have a nice hot toddy, I dread the job.  It’s less about the work, and more about my finished product (any interior design students looking for a challenge…c’mon over!).

But…this year, I must say I’m rather impressed with my fall decor.  The kids gathered some of the gorgeous, colorful, fallen leaves and we lined the mantle with them.  Added a few unique gourds, plus four of our new beeswax pinecones and called it a day!  Just those simple touches created a new life to the room & a genuine feeling of fall (the hot toddy didn’t hurt either!).   It’s not too fancy, no glue gun required, and I had plenty of time to enjoy the rest of the beautiful afternoon.  That’s my kind of decorating!

 (http://www.favortheearth.com/cgi-bin/productDetails.cgi?pid=250&cid=11)

Daily Green Special:   Today only, our pinecone candle is on sale!  Fast decorating in just one click.  Offer valid until tomorrow’s post.

Leave a Reply

