Energized…

It’s officially winter (in my book), I’ve turned on the “happy lamp.”  Yes, I am one of those people who gets ungodly cranky without the sun; my hat is off to those of you who can tolerate days/weeks without seeing its rays.  I have a really hard time stumbling out of bed when it’s still dark outside; even my first cup of “jet fuel” coffee can’t kick me into gear.  So, I started using my “happy lamp” in the morning while reading the paper for the absent sun.

Aside from what some people may think, I really can’t sit in front of the lamp all day eating bon-bons.  While taking Kiki for a walk in the cold air is a nice wake-up, I want to snuggle under blankets when I get home.  So, I need more to keep me energized throughout the day.  Here are my three favorite “energizing” necessities:

  1. Green Envee Indonesian Patchouli and Orange Body Wash & Lotion:  While Patchouli is great for balancing emotions (read: crankiness!), the orange essential oils gives a natural energy burst.  Hand-made in Illinois, organic, and no gross chemicals!  Wash, lotion, or gift set available.  Did you hear… Green Envee has recently been added to 43 Omni Hotels/Spas?!  Way to go!   (http://www.favortheearth.com/cgi-bin/productDetails.cgi?pid=259&cid=3)
  2. Energizing Soy Candle:  Need a caffeine-free energy boost? This pure essential oil blend of Eucalyptus, Rosemary, Clove & Lavender will help awaken the senses.  Keeps me awake at my desk! (http://www.favortheearth.com/cgi-bin/productDetails.cgi?pid=232&cid=3)
  3. Rosemary Beeswax Candle:  I know, I just said the soy candle.  I keep the soy on my desk (because it comes in a jar), but I like the beeswax pillars in the kitchen on a pretty plate.  Rosemary essential oil is stimulating & energizing; and burning beeswax emits negative ions that draw toxins, dust, pollen, mold and mildew from the air. (http://www.favortheearth.com/cgi-bin/productDetails.cgi?pid=242&cid=11)

Daily Green Special:  Just for fun, we’ll do a coupon today!  Purchase any of the items above, use the coupon “Energize” and receive $5.00 off your order ($25 minimum).  Offer valid until tomorrow’s post.

Leave a Reply

