Peace…

I keep a magnet in my office that says “All I want is world peace, and a pedicure.”  A little fun mixed with all seriousness.  Though sometimes I think a pedicure and a great massage could be the solution for ending all wars.

More than ever, our lives are connected.  We receive international orders with a click of a button, my step-brother can report back from Afghanistan faster than I can walk a cup of sugar to my neighbor.  The world is just one big playground; I think it’s time everyone just plays nicely and gets along.  I know there are plenty of days when the kids are bickering that I want to take my pail and go to a different sandbox; but, I know teaching them compassion and tolerance is the better solution.

Our Candle for Peace is a small way to light a path for world peace and peace of mind.   Crafted in New York from a unique blend of of 100% pure
beeswax, non-GMO soy wax, 100% pure essential oils (Eucalyptus, Lemongrass, Cedarwood), and natural earth-friendly dyes. The label reads: “Spreading light with a prayer to unite!”  A beautiful, inspiring candle for personal meditations or to give to as a gift.  A portion of the profits from this candle will be
donated to Doctors Without Borders, Love Knows No Bounds, and United for Peace and Justice.

  http://www.favortheearth.com/cgi-bin/productDetails.cgi?pid=267&cid=11

Daily Green Special:  Receive a free plantable notepad with the purchase of two Candles for Peace.  Write “Peace” in the checkout notes and we’ll add the notepad to your order.  Offer valid until tomorrow’s post.

 

Leave a Reply

