Scattering gratitude

Today is the first day of my kids’ Thanksgiving break. So excuse me if my thoughts are a bit scattered, there’s a bit more- how should I say- commotion in the house this morning! So here are my random thoughts of the day.

Flipping through incessant emails I saw one stating Perfect Hostess Gifts. Of course I was curious, turns out their idea entails $98 nesting trays and $89 playing cards made from bone (ew?!). Really? I sincerely appreciate the time involved in hosting a dinner or party, but these prices seem a bit steep for a hostess gift. Since there are plenty of holiday dinners and parties to come, here are my three favorite green hostess gifts (that won’t break the bank!):
1- Mini-mani set: What hostess couldn’t use a bit of pampering after a long night of entertaining!
http://www.favortheearth.com/cgi-bin/productDetails.cgi?pid=187&cid=4

2- Candle for Peace: Not only is this natural beeswax, plant-dyed candle beautiful, it offers a sentiment of peace for all.
http://www.favortheearth.com/cgi-bin/productDetails.cgi?pid=267&cid=3

3- Green Envee organic soap/lotion set- I love a fabulous lotion and this is the best (even the Omni hotel spas agree!). Organic, pure essential oils, moisturizing with out chemicals and dyes.
http://www.favortheearth.com/cgi-bin/productDetails.cgi?pid=258&cid=3

If your favorite part of Thanksgiving is early morning Black Friday shopping, have fun & be safe (I’ll be cozy warm in bed at 4am thank you!). Don’t forget Favor the Earth has a $10 off coupon for Small Business Saturday, November 26th. If you haven’t received the coupon, that means we don’t have your email- sign up now so you don’t miss this special offer.

In light of Thanksgiving, I have to share my gratitude for all of you. I’m thankful for your support of small-independent businesses, I’m grateful for your commitment to our planet and for chosing eco-friendly for yourself and loved ones.

Daily Green Special: As a small token of my gratitude, receive a 1/2 bar of soap free with any purchase. Write “thanks” in the checkout notes and we’ll add the bar to your order. Offer valid until Friday’s post. Happy Thanksgiving!

Leave a Reply

