All you need is love…

After spending a week in warm weather, I’m ready for spring! I know, winter has barely begun here in Chicago, but a girl can dream. So, I’m moving on to Valentine’s Day. Everyone seems to either love or hate this day- some refuse to celebrate because it’s just a “hallmark holiday.” That may be. But it is really such a bad idea to have a day that reminds us to say “I love you”? I don’t need a big fancy dinner (though I’m certainly not going to say no if someone wants to make me a meal!) or sparkly jewelry; just a “hey, you’re the tops in my world” & a little heartfelt something-something is fine with me. (side note: read a blurb somewhere where the woman tells her guy- if you love me you’ll yell it to the world. So he whispers it in her ear. She’s a bit disappointed until he responds “you are my world.” sniff.)

I know you’ve seen our recycled paper flowers before, but here’s a great Valentine’s idea… How about a custom bouquet created from “your song” or favorite romance novel?! Everlasting flowers with Beatles “All You Need is Love,” or a bouquet of Romeo & Juliet- simply fabulous! Just let us know your favorite, and we’ll have a custom order ready in time for the big day- much more romantic than drug store wilty flowers (more on the nasty conditions many are grown in later).
. http://www.favortheearth.com/cgi-bin/productDetails.cgi?pid=197&cid=11

Daily Green Special: Purchase 10 recycled paper flowers and get two more for free! A dozen bouquet for the price of 10. Just write “love” in the checkout notes and we’ll add the free flowers to your order. Offer valid until tomorrow’s post. Happy Tuesday!

Leave a Reply

