My kind of bling…

I don’t really like diamonds. There. I said it. Despite it being my birthstone, I’m not a huge fan of diamonds. Although I love my two sparkly pieces, I prefer my flea market finds. I like a little history to my bling.

I guess that’s why I’m continually drawn to more Silver Spoon jewelry pieces. I love her story as much as I do her rings and necklaces. After inheriting her great-grandmother’s silverware collection, Jennifer Northup (owner/creator) was inspired by their intricate detail to create unique jewelry pieces. So, using antique pieces (demitasse spoons, spoons, cocktail forks) from the 1800’s-early 1900’s she began creating amazingly stunning pieces of art… I mean jewelry. Way to be crafty, Jennifer!

Apparently you all love her work as much as I do because we can’t keep them in stock. We just received a new shipment of the gorgeous Celtic ring; after selling out in two days last time, don’t expect these to stick around for long! I’m pleased to introduce our latest addition…Petite Fleur. This fabulous adjustable ring was inspired by an antique demitasse spoon handle from the 1800s. Adorned with little flowers along the band.
. http://www.favortheearth.com/cgi-bin/productDetails.cgi?
pid=286&cid=11

Daily Green Special: Purchase any of our Silver Spoon rings and receive a seeded heart box for free! Just write “bling” in the checkout notes and we’ll add the free box to your order. Offer valid until tomorrow’s post. Happy Wednesday!

Leave a Reply

