Book ’em, Danno

Today I want to do nothing more than curl up on my couch with a book. Yes, I am a book junkie. I usually have four or five books going at once, each in a different room. And, I am one of those annoying people you probably honk at because I have magazines in the car for red lights. I’ve had a goal for several years to read 50 books in one year, I’ve come close, but never made it…2012 will be my year!

It’s funny to me that I don’t sell books on my site. It’s not because I don’t want to, it’s just a strangely odd process to do so. Hopefully, they will be on the site soon. The one book I really want on my “shelves” is Sophia Uliano’s Gorgeously Green: 8 Steps to an Earth-Friendly Life.

The book came out in 2008 and was hugely inspirational for the start of Favor the Earth. It’s not only incredibly informative, it’s extremely entertaining. She has a gift of explaining the dangers of toxins in our food, clothing, and beauty supplies without be preachy or terrifying. It’s like being guided by your favorite teacher (thinking of you Mrs. Trede!). You’ll even find many of the products she recommends available at Favor the Earth. Even though we don’t have her book for sale, we do have lots of copies on hand! So…it only makes sense that it should be part of our Monday special.

Daily Green Special: Spend $75 receive a free copy of Gorgeously Green: 8 Steps to an Earth-Friendly Life with your order. Just write “gorgeous” it the checkout notes and we’ll add the free book to your order. Offer valid until tomorrow’s post. Happy Monday!

Leave a Reply

