A Valentine treat…

Happy Valentine’s Day! What a great day, all about love. Whether that love is directed toward yourself, your children, a significant other, or a stranger, it’s just a great reminder to be kind. I don’t believe the day has to be about flowers and dinners or feeling left out for flying solo- it’s an opportunity for random acts of kindness that make our hearts (and someone else’s) feel fuller. Maybe you buy the person in line behind you coffee, or maybe you’re like the kind soul that helped me years ago. Have I told you the story? Several years ago, I was trying to finagle two carts (one full of groceries, the other with two fussy kids under 18 months) out of the grocery store. Of course, one cart had a bum wheel, I was incredibly sleep deprived, major post-partum & was on the brink of completely losing it. So, this amazing gentleman walks up and tells me just to push the kids & he’d bring the other cart to my car. And he loaded the groceries into my trunk. I’m sure he questioned my sanity as I cried in the parking lot, thanked him profusely, and gave this kind stranger a hug. Point is, you never know how 60 seconds of your time may affect someone else.

So, here’s an extra green deal for all of you today!
1- I love snacks and in case you haven’t tried ours, they’re on sale. Buy two 479 organic Popcorn pouches get a third one (same size or smaller) for free! http://www.favortheearth.com/cgi-bin/catalog.cgi?c=6.
2- I’ve written about my niece Lily before, since it’s Valentine’s Day, it’s a perfect day to think about those whose hearts need a little extra TLC (especially those with congenital heart defects). For today, our heart-shaped upcycled spoon necklaces, Charlotte, is on special sale.
http://www.favortheearth.com/cgi-bin/productDetails.cgi?pid=25&cid=4

And, because she’s in my heart today, our Lilly ring is also on sale . http://www.favortheearth.com/cgi-bin/productDetails.cgi?pid=30&cid=4

Daily Green Special: no code is needed for the Charlotte & Lily sale, but they’re only marked down for today. For the buy two get one free popcorn sale, write “be mine” in the checkout notes and we’ll add the free pouch to your order. Offer valid until tomorrow’s post. Happy Valentine’s Day!

2 responses to “A Valentine treat…

  1. Thank you so much for posting about Lily especially on
    Congenital Heart Defect Awareness Day which is Valentine’s Day! Your jewelry is beautiful and we love our Lily ring! We will have to check on Charlotte now too!

  2. Trying to do my small part to help bring awareness to CHD. Glad you love our Lily, we love yours!

Leave a Reply

