Write on…

Day 4, still can’t speak. Only now I feel like a hot mess. Apparently this virus decided to suck out my voice before making itself nice and cozy in the depths of my body somewhere.   As I head out the door today, I’m bringing my other “must have” item this week: my white board. Thank goodness for our non-toxic dry erase markers, because I’d be worried about more than just my voice if I’d been inhaling toxic fumes too.

I’m using our Earth-Friendly set of four dry erase markers.  Each marker tube is made with recycled paper which reduces the use of plastic by 60%.  The tube is lined with wax to retain moisture, and the polyester fiber tip is filled with non-toxic, alcohol-based ink. No Xylene, Toluene or other VOCs here!

Two other interesting tidbits I’ve learned during my non-voluntary mute-ness…1- math homework goes much smoother when whispering, 2- my kids actually put on pjs & brush their teeth as soon as they’re asked…when written on a white board!

Daily Green Special: Purchase two sets of Friendly dry erase markers and receive a  third set for free.  Just write “friendly” in the check-out notes and we’ll add the free set to your order.  Offer valid until tomorrow’s post.  Happy Tuesday!

Leave a Reply

