6 favorite things that cost less than a gallon of gas…

I know, I’m dating myself here.  But really, I remember when I could fill my tank on less than $20.  Yes, gas was under $1.00. I was already out of high school by then so it couldn’t have been so long ago, right?!

Now that gas is over $4 a gallon in the Chicago area (all the more reason to walk, ride a bike, or get a really cool Harley), depending on your drink of choice, sometimes you can’t even get a cup of coffee for less than $4.00.

So, even though we can’t take the sting out the gas pump prices, here are 6 of our favorites that cost less a gallon of gas.

Eco-Lips Pure & Simple Kiwi-Strawberry Lip Balm: Also available in coconut and grape, these aren’t your Bonnie Bell flavors from the past (am I dating myself again?). 99% organic and 100% fabulous. Smooth, moisturizing and tastes like summer. Gluten-free and Petroleum-free.

Natural Cotton Soap Bag: If you use bar soaps in the shower you’re familiar with the gross soap gunk (technical name, I believe) that gets all over the holder. Not anymore! These drawstring natural cotton bags are ingenious. Not only do they hold a full bar of soap, one side even acts as a loofah. And, no more wasting the last bits of a favorite soap, they’re contained in the bag so you can use it until the very end. Conveniently hangs from the drawstring and the bag is machine washable.

Organic Soap 1/2 bar: I honestly love every scent of Blissful Botanica organic bar soaps. Just when I think I’ve found my favorite, I find another one I have to use! These 1/2 bars are a great way to sample the different scents: Lemon Poppyseed, Lavender Oatmeal, Coffee, or Cinnamon Clove. They also make a great party favor- placed on a cute plate or tray they look like little desserts!

Plantable Notepads: Since I’m a habitual list-maker, I always have a notepad with me. These are perfect purse size- I keep one in the car too. The front and back covers are embedded with wildflower seeds, so when you’re finished, plant it to grow wildflowers! Watch all of your hard work blossom. Also makes a great gratitude or dream journal.

Let’s Go Green Activity Books:  These 4 different activity books are filled with fun games and puzzles that entertain (and educate!) younger kids for hours. Great for car rides, rainy days, or anytime you need a few minutes for yourself!

479 Organic Chipotle Caramel & Almonds Popcorn: Can I just say…Yum! This takes baseball popcorn to a whole new level! Delicious on its own or as an added garnish to a favorite recipe.

Daily Green Special:  Purchase 2 of our “favorites less than a gallon of gas” items and receive a third for free!  Just write “savers” in the checkout notes and we’ll add the free item to your order.  Offer valid until tomorrow’s post.  Happy Thursday!

Leave a Reply

