Gratitude…

Whew. I needed that.

For whatever reason, I have not been sleeping well. I’m ok getting 5-6 hours of sleep, but when it’s interrupted several times throughout the night, I’m exhausted.

This morning I finally slept past 7, and was only awake from 3-3:30. I had a terrible dream about my house on fire.

In the wake of the Colorado fires, and the thousands powerless from weekend storms, a little lost sleep is nothing.

How a family driving down the street from my house survived a tree falling though their car- while driving!- is miraculous.

Amidst all of this craziness, I’ve retuned to journaling. Nothing elaborate, just a sentence or two. I’m keeping one journal for gratitude, and one journal for dreams. Just jotting down a couple words in the middle of the night, puts my thoughts out of my head & I can fall back asleep.

Since I’m using our plantable notepads, I don’t feel like I have to write a novel to fill a page. Once the pages are filled, I’ll plant them to grow wild flowers.

Something beautiful growing from all of these thoughts swirling in my head.

I think I’ll start my kids with one next. They can truly see how much they have to be grateful for!

Daily Green Special: purchase 2 plantable notepads and receive a 3rd notepad for free. Just write “dreams” in the checkout notes and we’ll add the free notepad to your order. Offer valid until tomorrow’s post. Happy Monday!

2 responses to “Gratitude…

  1. Great post!

    Michelle
    http://www.indiegogo.com/bellegroveplantation
    Will you help us Save our History?

Leave a Reply

