For the Extraordinary…

I can’t seem to bring myself to write a post about living green today

We all have our story, our “I remember where I was when..”

My story isn’t special.  I didn’t lose someone I loved; I wasn’t running late and missed my train.  I held my baby and cried, like much of the nation.

I can’t remember what I had for breakfast yesterday, but I remember 11 years ago the color of the sky…and the eerie silence that followed for days.

I’ve always seen firefighters as the truest form of hero.  Many of them made the ultimate sacrifice that day, as did heroic police officers, and ordinary citizens.

They all became extraordinary that day.

Thank you to all who continue to protect and serve.

Hug your family a little tighter.  Thank a police officer-firefighter-or military service person.  Honor those who died.  Remember the strength of our nation.

Daily Green Special: Back with daily deals tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

