In New York…

“Concrete jungle where dreams are made, oh
There’s nothing you can’t do.
Big lights will inspire you.
Let’s hear it for New York, New York, New York”

In case you didn’t guess, we’re headed to New York!

Yep, the Big Apple.

Where I can stand on Broadway, sing a little tune, and pretend like countless dorky others that I’m singing on Broadway!

Since there’s always 101 things to do before leaving,  this will be quick!

Here are the top six things I’m packing with me:

Vapur Element: Big lights, and big costs! Since there’s lots of walking to be done, and water is probably $6 there, I’ll bring my own 1L fold-up bottle.

Blissful Botanica Soap Hearts: These are the perfect size for a short jaunt. I’m not stuck with chemical-laden hotel soap and I don’t have a huge bar to tote back home.

Eco-Lips Pure & Simple Kiwi-Strawberry: Airplanes notoriously dry out the skin. Instead of landing with parched lips, I’ll apply my balm throughout the flight. Also, because I love hearing everyone around me ask “what smells so good!”

Green Envee Lemongrass Lotion: This lotion is worth any space it takes up in your suitcase (still working on them to make a travel size!). Simply. I’m totally addicted to it: my skin has never looked better.

Upcycled T-shirt Bag: Something tells me I may find a souvenir or two along the way. With this bag rolled up in my purse I’ll be ready to carry whatever green goods I find!

Daily Green Special: Spend $20 and receive a free Sunbeam beeswax votive candle (our favorite solar-powered New York company!). Just write “Broadway” in the checkout notes and we’ll add the free candle to your order. Offer valid until Friday’s post. Happy Wednesday!

Leave a Reply

